Muay ThaiAtlas
Ranked #3 · NorwichChecked 28 Sep 2026

Black Belt Academy

Norwich, United Kingdom. Norwich martial arts school (karate and kickboxing roots since 1980) that runs Muay Thai classes for ages 13+.

Kids classesFree trialFight team
50/100
Atlas score · #3 in Norwich Dedicated Muay Thai 0/25 · Fight team 15/15 · Public timetable 10/10 · Beginner classes 0/10 · Kids classes 10/10 · Affiliation 0/10 · Women-only 0/5 · Free trial 5/5 · Years operating 10/10 · method
No rating yet
© OSM · © Overture

Facts, with sources

Published facts used in the Atlas score, with sources
CriterionStatusSource
Muay Thai is the gym's primary discipline○ Not statedblackbelt4sure.com ↗
Runs a competitive fight team (stated on its own site)✓ Yesblackbelt4sure.com ↗
Publishes a class timetable✓ Yeslisting sources
Offers beginner / fundamentals classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers kids or junior classes✓ Yesblackbelt4sure.com ↗
States an affiliation to a governing or sanctioning body○ None statedlisting sources
Offers women-only classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers a free or trial class✓ Yesblackbelt4sure.com ↗
Years operating (1 point per 2 years, max 10)1980 listing sources
Score 50/100 on 6 verified criteria · checked 28 Sep 2026

Timetable

Class timetable on the gym's site From public listing, 28 Sep 2026 · classes change; confirm before travelling

Details

Styles taughtMuay Thai, Kickboxing
Levels statedFighter
Established1980
Bags

Photos

Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)Black Belt Academy photo (Gym's own website)
Photos belong to their owners and are shown from the source page; select a photo to see it there.

Reviews

No reviews yet

Black Belt Academy has 6 verified facts from 6 public sources and ranks #3 in Norwich. Atlas reviews open at launch: structured (level, what you trained, when, would you recommend), confirmed by magic link, and moderated. Owners can reply once; they can't remove reviews.

Provenance Sources (6): Last checked 28 Sep 2026 · next check due 27 Dec 2026 · Report a correction Listing data from the sources above. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors · © Overture Maps Foundation.