Muay ThaiAtlas
Checked 28 Sep 2026

Por. Pramuk Gym

Sao Cha-ngok · Bang Khla, Thailand · nearest airport BKK

Historic camp east of Bangkok where Buakaw trained from 1997 and Namsaknoi fought; offered stay-at-camp packages (per third-party).

Intermediate → Fighter → BeginnerRooms · not statedCountrysideFight teamDedicated Muay Thai
camp photo · owner-suppliedrooms · owner-suppliedtraining · owner-supplied

Packages · as published

No package prices published

We haven't found a public price list for Por. Pramuk Gym. Ask the camp directly; we'll add prices once they're published.

Schedule

Schedule not published

We'll add session times once the camp publishes them.

Level fit

Beginner✓ Stated
Intermediate✓ Stated
Fighter / pro✓ Stated
From the camp's own description of who it trains. We don't grade fit until verified reviews exist.

Getting there · visa

AirportBKKcamp site · transfer time not stated
TransferNot statedask the camp about pickup
Visa · UK passportEntry rules change. Check GOV.UK before you book.gov.uk entry requirements ↗

Facts, with sources

Published facts used in the Atlas score, with sources
CriterionStatusSource
Muay Thai is the gym's primary discipline✓ Yeslisting sources
Runs a competitive fight team (stated on its own site)✓ Yeslisting sources
Publishes a class timetable○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers beginner / fundamentals classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers kids or junior classes○ Not statedlisting sources
States an affiliation to a governing or sanctioning body○ None statedlisting sources
Offers women-only classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers a free or trial class○ Not statedlisting sources
Years operating (1 point per 2 years, max 10)1974 facebook.com ↗

Details

Styles taughtMuay Thai
Levels statedIntermediate, Fighter, Beginner
Established1974
SocialFacebook

FAQ

Which airport is closest?

BKK, per the camp's listing.

Is it suitable for beginners?

Yes, the camp says it trains beginners.

Reviews

No reviews yet

Por. Pramuk Gym has 3 verified facts from 3 public sources. Atlas reviews open at launch: structured (level, what you trained, when, would you recommend), confirmed by magic link, and moderated. Owners can reply once; they can't remove reviews.

Provenance Sources (3): Last checked 28 Sep 2026 · next check due 27 Dec 2026 · Report a correction · We may earn a referral fee if you book through "Check availability"; it doesn't change what you pay or how we rank. Disclosure Listing data from the sources above. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors · © Overture Maps Foundation.