Muay ThaiAtlas
Ranked #1 · San JoséChecked 28 Sep 2026

Hero BJJ

Calle Palma 300 metros este del Banco Nacional, Entre Calle Palma y Calle Piedras Diagonal a Plaza Palmas, 50309 · San José, CR. San José (Costa Rica) academy with BJJ and Muay Thai classes.

Beginner classesKids classes
36/100
Atlas score · #1 in San José Dedicated Muay Thai 0/25 · Fight team 0/15 · Public timetable 10/10 · Beginner classes 10/10 · Kids classes 10/10 · Affiliation 0/10 · Women-only 0/5 · Free trial 0/5 · Years operating 6/10 · method
No rating yet
location not mapped yet · 50309© OSM · © Overture

Facts, with sources

Published facts used in the Atlas score, with sources
CriterionStatusSource
Muay Thai is the gym's primary discipline○ Not statedlisting sources
Runs a competitive fight team (stated on its own site)○ Not statedlisting sources
Publishes a class timetable✓ Yeslisting sources
Offers beginner / fundamentals classes✓ Yesherobjj.com ↗
Offers kids or junior classes✓ Yesherobjj.com ↗
States an affiliation to a governing or sanctioning body○ None statedlisting sources
Offers women-only classes○ Not statedlisting sources
Offers a free or trial class○ Not statedlisting sources
Years operating (1 point per 2 years, max 10)2014 herobjj.com ↗
Score 36/100 on 5 verified criteria · checked 28 Sep 2026

Timetable

HoursMo,Tu,We,Th,Fr,Sa,Su 09:00-17:00
Class timetable on the gym's site From public listing, 28 Sep 2026 · classes change; confirm before travelling

Details

AddressCalle Palma 300 metros este del Banco Nacional, Entre Calle Palma y Calle Piedras Diagonal a Plaza Palmas, 50309
Styles taughtMuay Thai, Boxing, Kickboxing, Mma, Bjj, Wrestling, Fitness
Levels statedBeginner
Established2014
Ring

Reviews

No reviews yet

Hero BJJ has 5 verified facts from 5 public sources and ranks #1 in San José. Atlas reviews open at launch: structured (level, what you trained, when, would you recommend), confirmed by magic link, and moderated. Owners can reply once; they can't remove reviews.

Provenance Sources (5): Last checked 28 Sep 2026 · next check due 27 Dec 2026 · Report a correction Listing data from the sources above. Map data © OpenStreetMap contributors · © Overture Maps Foundation.